Board Members

Current Board Members

Trisha Houston

President  (As of 5/14/19)

Deaf, Academic Lecturer at Fresno State University for Deaf Education/Deaf Studies

Member since November 2018

Salvador Garcia

Vice President (As of 12/8/20)

Deaf, American Sign Language Educator at Community Colleges

Member since August 2020

Serena Johnson, Ph. D.


Hearing, Assistant Professor at Fresno State University

Member since May 2017

Steve Longo


Deaf, Retired System Administrator at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory after 31 years

Member since November 2018

Jamie Johnson-Clay

Deaf, Volunteer for DHHSC

Member since August 2020

Jessica Lozano-Delgado

Hearing, Host of Visalia’s Podcast & mother of three D/HH kids

Member since August 2020

Nicole Hurt

Deaf, Former DHHSC staff and current volunteer

Member since August 2020